Indie rock royalty Jenny Lewis returns with The Voyager

It's been six years since we've heard a solo record from the soulful Jenny Lewis. As the former front woman of Rilo Kiley, we celebrated Jenny's ability to emote volumes with a single phrase. On her first solo offerings, she swayed toward a more folky, country rock sound perfectly suited for the gospel flavors in her music. 

On July 29th, Jenny Lewis returns with her third album titled The Voyager. The 10 track set is her first album since 2008's Acid Tongue. Featuring production from Ryan Adams and Beck, The Voyager and it's intensely personal subject matter should land Lewis right where she left off, with new stories to tell. 

Album cover and tracklist below. 

The Voyager out 7/29/14

01 Head Underwater
02 She's Not Me
03 Just One of the Guys
04 Slippery Slopes
05 Late Bloomer
06 You Can't Outrun 'Em
07 The New You
08 Aloha & the Three Johns
09 Love U Forever
10 The Voyager