Laura Marling readies fifth album Short Movie + Listen to title track

For her fifth studio album, Laura Marling stepped behind the controls and produced it entirely herself. The songs on Short Movie, according to her website's new bio, were born out of a restless period of self-discovery and growing up. 

The title track builds on the rambling folk sound of 2013's Once I Wad an Eagle, but the addition of soaring strings and aggressive acoustics make this a noticeable departure. The song builds and builds until it's climatic closing. 

Tracklist for Short Movie:

1) Warrior
2) False Hope
3) I Feel Your Love
4) Walk Alone
5) Strange
6) Don’t Let Me Bring You Down
7) Easy
8) Gurdjieff’s Daughter
9) Divine
10) How Can I
11) Howl At The Moon
12) Short Movie
13) Worship

Listen to the title track below, and pre-order the album which arrives March 24: